top of page

Pamela Matasci

Climbing:

Climbing instructor ASGM

G+S youth instructor

G+S kids instructor

CIME instructor

Yoga:

200hrs Yoga Alliance

60hrs pilates

Other professional titles:

CRS nurse

IMG_9054.JPG

Hello!

I'm Pamela, a lover of mountains and the great outdoors, but above all, I'm a big fan of rock climbing!

I grew up in Ticino and after finishing my studies as a nurse, I moved to the French-speaking part of Switzerland where, thanks to friends, I started to get closer and closer to the Alpine scene. At first, I mainly practised snowboarding and worked for two winter seasons as an instructor at Crans-Montana. I then gradually approached the world of mountaineering both in summer and in winter, doing ski touring.

My passion for rock climbing was born, by chance, from an initiation course that I took in 2007 with a friend. It was a stroke of lightning! Since that day, it has become part of me and has helped define my lifestyle. Climbing has allowed me to share adventures with friends and travel to discover spectacular places. Today we also live this passion as a family with my husband and my two little girls.

After taking the training courses to become a Youth and Sport instructor, I continued with the Swiss Association of Mountain Guides (ASGM) until I obtained my federal certificate as a climbing instructor in 2022.


The movement potential of the human body is fascinating. To understand it better, I have been practising yoga since 2014 and between 2020 and 2022 I have been undergoing trainings to get certified as a yoga (200 hours) and pilates (60 hours) teacher.

Combining yoga and climbing is a highlight: the breathing, meditation and visualisation practices are very important for both yoga and climbing. Both activities lead you to live in the present moment and to know yourself more deeply. In addition, yoga is very useful to improve your mobility and thus expand your range of movement when climbing.

In my schedule, you will also find combined yoga and climbing offers.

See you soon to discover together and to share the passion for rock climbing!

bottom of page

top of page

Pamela Matasci

Escalade:

Professeure d'escalade ASGM avec brevet fédéral

Monitrice jeunesse et sport J+S

Monitrice kids J+S

Instructrice CIME

Yoga:

Alliance Yoga 200 heures

60 heures de pilates

Autres titres professionnels :

infirmière CRS

IMG_9054.JPG

Salut !

Je m'appelle Pamela,  je suis une amoureuse de la montagne et des grands espaces, mais avant tout une grande passionnée d'escalade !

J'ai grandi au Tessin et après avoir terminé mes études d'infirmière, j'ai déménagé en Suisse romande où, grâce à quelques amis, j'ai commencé à m'approcher de plus en plus au monde de la montagne. Au début je pratiquais principalement le snowboard et j'ai travaillé pendant deux saisons hivernales comme monitrice à Crans-Montana. J'ai ensuite progressivement abordé le monde de l'alpinisme aussi bien l'été que l'hiver en faisant du ski-alpinisme.

La passion de l'escalade est née, par hasard, d'un stage d'initiation que j'ai suivi en 2007 en compagnie d'une amie. C'était un coup de foudre! Depuis ce jour, cela fait partie de moi et a contribué à définir mon style de vie. L'escalade m'a permis de partager des aventures avec des amis et de voyager à la découverte de lieux spectaculaires. Aujourd'hui nous vivons aussi cette passion en famille avec mon mari et mes deux petites filles.

Après avoir suivi les cours pour devenir monitrice Jeunesse et Sport, j'ai poursuivi avec la formation de l'Association Suisse des Guides de Montagne (ASGM) jusqu'à l'obtention du brevet fédéral de professeure d'escalade en 2022.

Les possibilités de mouvement du corps humain sont fascinantes. Pour mieux les comprendre, j'ai commencé le yoga en 2014 et entre 2020 et 2022 j'ai suivi une formation pour obtenir le certificat de professeur de yoga (200 heures) et de pilates (60 heures).

Combiner yoga et escalade a été pout moi une évidence : les pratiques de respiration, de méditation et de visualisation sont très importantes tant pour le yoga que pour l’escalade. Les deux activités vous amènent à vivre le moment présent et à mieux vous connaître. De plus, le yoga est très utile pour améliorer la mobilité et donc élargir les possibilités de mouvement en escalade.

Dans mon programme, vous trouverez également des propositions combinées de yoga et escalade.

A bientôt pour découvrir et partager cette passion ensemble !

bottom of page